Update…

So I am almost done the first 2 weeks of the LiveFit Trainer and I’m sure I can already notice changes. I’m thinking it is mostly due to the better eating, but nonetheless, I am looking and feeling better. My pre-baby stomach is coming back, which is fantastic. My strength is still no where close to what it use to be, but I know that will come back too. I think part of it is that I am doing my workouts at home (we do have an almost full gym in our basement). I think that if I started going to the gym to do my workouts, I would be lifting more. I always found that I pushed harder int he gym than at home anyways, but like I said before, my 6 week old daughter rules my life right now and physically getting to the gym just isnt feasable right now. My husband works 12 hour days and finding someone to watch my 6 week old baby for a couple hours while I am at the gym isnt possible right now. So, I have been making due with what I have and it seems to be working OK for now!

This weekend we are taking a short trip to the mountains, just the 3 of us, so keeping on track with diet may be a slight challenge. I will take what I have learned recently and try to make the best choices I can. And, it is our first trip with the new baby, so we will see what kind of challenge that brings too! I’m looking forward to just getting away!!!

 

I will leave this post with this quote today:

“There is a difference between interest and committment. When you’re interested in doing something, you only do it when its convenient. When you’re committed to something, you accept no excuse; only results.” – Kenneth Blanchard

Leave a Reply

