Yesterday…

So, to be truthfully honest, I have gotten off track of the LiveFit Trainer. I have still been working out, and my eating has never been more clean, but I am not really following the program anymore. I believe the program has a lot of really good ideas and is great for all levels of fitness. I just lost track of where I was and often times would have to break up my workouts differently than the trainer had suggested.

I’m still finding it difficult to get a quality workout in at home with baby, but we are making due. Yesterday was a KILLER leg day. I am working my way back up to the squatting weight I was doing pre-pregnancy. And after a realy great at home leg workout, We (baby, dog and I) went on a 3.2km walk in the coulees, including htese stairs, twice!IMG_2659

Needless to say, I was tired after that – especially after packing around a 11 lb baby all that way too. The pup was huffing and puffing when we were done too!

Yesterday, I also did some food prep. I had done quite a bit on Sunday (chicken – 2 kinds, rice, quinoa, sweet potatoes – which I steam to keep the flavour and nutritional value, and chopping veggies into easy to use sizes). Yesterday I did my broccoli and ground turkey.  I steamed my broccoli and seasoned my turkey with black pepper, garlic, and italian seasoning.IMG_2661 IMG_2660

 

So, I guess, part of the point of my post today is to stick with it. Adjust your routine and schedule to fit your lifestyle. You need to make time for hte gym – even if you have to break it up into different body parts throughout the day, or cardio am and weights pm, etc. As long as you are doing something, you are helping to change. Change won’t happen over night, however, I have truthfully noticed how much clean eating has helped my body both in appearance and how I feel. Stick with it! Send me an email or post a comment anytime and I will be sure to get back to you!!!!!

 

 

skinnyfattosexyfit@hotmail.ca Twitter: Skinny_to_fit

Leave a Reply

